Skip to product information
1 of 1


Chicago IX: Chicago's Greatest Hits

Chicago IX: Chicago's Greatest Hits

UPC: 081227962371

Format: LP

Regular price $31.95
Regular price Sale price $31.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Chicago: Peter Cetera, James Pankon, Walter Parazaider, Terry Kath, Robert Lamm, Lee Loughnane, Danny Saraphine, Laudir De Olivera.
Does anyone need another Chicago album besides this one? For the casual fan, the answer is definitely no. The 1975 blockbuster includes all the band's hits from its prime. And while tracks like "Wishing You Were Here" and "Feelin' Stronger Every Day" have worn a wee thin over the years, most of the cuts here are still topnotch. Standouts include the incomparable "Saturday in the Park," "Beginnings," and "Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?" When rock grew up with horns, jazz charts, and chops. Not as snide as Steely Dan or as soulful as Blood, Sweat & Tears, Chicago still delivered with the 11 fine sides heard here. ~ Stephen Cook


1 - 25 Or 6 To 4
2 - Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
3 - Colour My World
4 - Just You 'N' Me
5 - Saturday In The Park
6 - Feelin' Stronger Every Day
7 - Make Me Smile
8 - Wishing You Were Here
9 - Call On Me
10 - (I've Been) Searchin' So Long
11 - Beginnings