Skip to product information
1 of 1

John Lee Hooker



UPC: 8436559465762

Format: LP

Regular price $27.95
Regular price Sale price $27.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Originally released on Vee-Jay in 1962.
Includes original release liner notes by John W. Peters.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
From the vaults of Vee Jay Records comes an abundance of classic John Lee Hooker reissues, featuring original art work, running orders, and budget prices from the Collectables label. With the amount of Hooker material available on the market, some of it is of dubious quality, but you can't go wrong with these reissues. Burnin' was released in 1962 and combines 12 tracks of electric material performed by Hooker backed by a band on ""Boom Boom," "Blues Before Sunrise," "Drug Store Woman," and "What Do You Say." All of the Hooker Vee Jay reissues are recommended. ~ Al Campbell


1 - Boom Boom
2 - Process
3 - Lost a Good Girl
4 - New Leaf
5 - Blues Before Sunrise
6 - Let's Make It
7 - Send Me Your Pillow
8 - I Got a Letter
9 - Thelma
10 - Drug Store Woman
11 - Keep Your Hands to Yourself
12 - What Do You Say
13 - Onions