Skip to product information
1 of 1

Deep Purple



UPC: 603497850433

Format: LP

Regular price $31.95
Regular price Sale price $31.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
The first Deep Purple album to feature Glenn Hughes and David Coverdale, resulted in a much more bluesy effort all round. Coverdale's throaty roar, combined with Hughes' soaring vocal, made for a heartfelt, rootsy record. 'Might Just Take Your Life' was a hit single, and the album featured a series of extended jams, which worked most spectacularly with the elongated 'Mistreated', later resurrected by Coverdale as a live favourite with Whitesnake. The title track and 'Lay Down, Stay Down' gave vent to their more familiar refrains and emphasized the strength of their songwriting.


1 - Burn
2 - Might Just Take Your Life
3 - Lay Down, Stay Down
4 - Sail Away
5 - You Fool No One
6 - What's Goin' on Here
7 - Mistreated
8 - 'A' 200