Skip to product information
1 of 1


Blackwater Park [Bonus DVD]

Blackwater Park [Bonus DVD]

UPC: 886976943110

Format: LP (3 disc)

Regular price $40.95
Regular price Sale price $40.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Opeth: Mikael Akerfeldt (vocals, guitar); Peter Lindgren (guitar); Martin Mendez (bass); Martin Lopez (drums).
Additional personnel: Steven Wilson (vocals, guitar, piano); Markus Lindberg (percussion).
Engineers include: Opeth, Steven Wilson, Fredrik Nordstrom.
Recorded between August and October 2000.
Opeth's fifth studio album is the band's first step towards North American success. Produced by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and mixed/engineered by Fredrik Nordström (Dream Evil), BLACKWATER PARK is a landmark achievement for the band, with its silken progressive rock ambience counterbalancing the band's trademark blistering death metal brutality. Over the course of eight tracks, Opeth displays mammoth amounts of musical prowess, from the 10-minute opener, "The Leper Affinity," on through the emotive title track that closes the set.


Disc 1:
1 - Leper Affinity
2 - Bleak
3 - Harvest
4 - Drapery Falls
Disc 2:
1 - Dirge for November
2 - Funeral Portrait
3 - Patterns in the Ivy
4 - Blackwater Park
5 - Leper Affinity
Disc 3:
1 - Leper Affinity
2 - Bleak
3 - Harvest
4 - Drapery Falls
5 - Dirge for November
6 - Funeral Portrait
7 - Patterns in the Ivy
8 - Blackwater Park
9 - Making of Blackwater Park