Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alicia Keys

As I Am

As I Am

UPC: 886971151312

Format: LP

Regular price $36.95
Regular price Sale price $36.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
The third full-length from contemporary R&B diva Alicia Keys is called AS I AM, a title that adequately reflects the album's straightforward, confessional soul-pop. Keys built her popularity making stylish, reflective, voice-and-piano music; AS I AM continues that trend, albeit in a poppier vein that balances neatly between neo-soul and adult contemporary. This is reflected in the midtempo grooves, songs of empowerment ("Superwoman"), and stirring ballads ("The Thing About Love"). Keys' collaborators on the album include songwriter Linda Perry, who co-wrote three of the album's tracks, and John Mayer, who twines voices with Keys on the sensual "Lesson Learned." Top-notch arrangements, which include gorgeous, retro-tinged flourishes via strings and horns, make the set shimmer, but it's the strength of the hook-heavy tunes and Keys' moving performances that make AS I AM stick. It's not the five-star album she's capable of, but it leaves little doubt that Keys is moving steadily in that direction.


1 - As I Am [Intro]
2 - Go Ahead
3 - Superwoman
4 - No One [Main]
5 - Like You'll Never See Me Again
6 - Lesson Learned
7 - Wreckless Love
8 - Thing About Love
9 - Teenage Love Affair
10 - I Need You
11 - Where Do We Go from Here
12 - Prelude to a Kiss
13 - Tell You Something (Nana's Reprise)
14 - Sure Looks Good to Me