Skip to product information
1 of 1


Another Perfect Day

Another Perfect Day

UPC: 5414939640810

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $36.95
Regular price Sale price $36.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Motorhead includes: Lemmy Kilmister (vocals, bass); Brian Robertson (guitar).
Includes liner notes by Steffan Chirazi.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
When it became known that "Fast" Eddie Clarke had split from Motorhead, heavy metal fans feared the end of this hard-living trio. But when it was announced that ex-Thin Lizzy guitarist Brian Robertson was joining drummer Phil Taylor and bassist/lead growler Lemmy, another typically styled Motorhead release could have understandably been anticipated.
However, while 1983's ANOTHER PERFECT DAY was still unmistakably a Motorhead album, Robertson brought in with him some musical elements that caused quite a bit of controversy amongst longtime fans--most notably the subtle use of synthesizers. Still, such furious tracks as "Shine" and "Dancing on Your Grave" showed that this new line-up held promise. But ANOTHER PERFECT DAY would be the only Motorhead release to feature Robertson, as he exited after the subsequent tour (as did longtime drummer Taylor), leaving Lemmy the lone original member.


Disc 1:
1 - Back at the Funny Farm
2 - Shine
3 - Dancing On Your Grave
4 - Rock It
5 - One Track Mind
Disc 2:
1 - Another Perfect Day
2 - Marching Off to War
3 - I Got Mine
4 - Tales of Glory
5 - Die You Bastard