Skip to product information
1 of 1

Faith No More

Album of the Year [LP]

Album of the Year [LP]

UPC: 8718469533282

Format: LP

Regular price $33.95
Regular price Sale price $33.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Faith No More: Mike Patton (vocals); Jon Hudson (guitar); Roddy Bottum (keyboards); Billy Gould (bass); Mike Bordin (drums).
Producers: Roli Mosimann, Billy Gould, Faith No More.
Engineers: Daniel Presley, Michael Bogus, Atom.
Recorded at Razor's Edge and Brilliant Studios, San Francisco, California.
ALBUM OF THE YEAR is Faith No More's sixth full-length release. It demonstrates the same kind of straight-ahead approach as its predecessor, KING FOR A DAY, but also contains plenty of surprises. The album was recorded entirely at bassist Billy Gould's home studio, and contains the highlights "Collision," "Stripsearch," "Last Cup of Sorrow," "Naked in Front of the Computer," and "Helpless." Despite the emergence of numerous up-and-coming bands that were mentioning FNM as an important influence, the bandmembers amicably went their separate ways upon the completion of their 1997-98 tour.


1 - Collision
2 - Stripsearch
3 - Last Cup of Sorrow
4 - Naked In Front of the Computer
5 - Helpless
6 - Mouth To Mouth
7 - Ashes To Ashes
8 - She Loves Me Not
9 - Got That Feeling
10 - Paths of Glory
11 - Home Sick Home
12 - Pristina