Skip to product information
1 of 1


Ace of Spades

Ace of Spades

UPC: 5414939917653

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $30.95
Regular price Sale price $30.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Includes liner notes by Steffan Chirazi.
Feted by bikers, respected by punks, Motorhead exemplified rock's outlaw chic. On Ace Of Spades their speed-metal attack exploded with unparalleled fury. Thrashing guitars and primitive drums underpinned vocalist/bassist Lemmy, whose blooded-throat roar enhances the trio's aggression. Mind-numbingly basic and deafeningly loud, they savage rock's pomp and circumstance, rivalling 'Louie Louie' for simplicity and excitement. Chock-full of anthems for the dispossessed (witness '(We Are) The Road Crew'), Ace Of Spades is a classic of its genre. Motorhead exude the same cartoon personae as the Ramones, and as a result inspire a similar affection.


Disc 1:
1 - Ace of Spades
2 - Love Me Like A Reptile
3 - Shoot You In the Back
4 - Live to Win
5 - Fast and Loose
6 - (We Are) The Road Crew
Disc 2:
1 - Fire Fire
2 - Jailbait
3 - Dance
4 - Bite the Bullet
5 - Chase Is Better Than the Catch
6 - Hammer