Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Beatles

Abbey Road [50th Anniversary Edition]

Abbey Road [50th Anniversary Edition]

UPC: 602577915123

Format: LP

Regular price $36.95
Regular price Sale price $36.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
ABBEY ROAD, recorded in the summer of 1969, was the last album recorded by the Beatles (LET IT BE was released in 1970, but recorded in early '69).
The Beatles: Paul McCartney (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass); John Lennon (vocals, guitar, keyboards); George Harrison (vocals, guitar, synthesizer); Ringo Starr (vocals, drums, percussion).
After the laborious disorganization and infighting that characterized early 1969's LET IT BE sessions (as famously captured on film), the fractious four were willing to let George Martin take the reins and to work with him as a cohesive unit for the much more succinct production of their (and the decade's) swan song, ABBEY ROAD. The superb performances make the album an artistic high point for all members of the group. Paul McCartney inspired the suite of songs that begins with "You Never Give Me Your Money." Often thought of as two long medleys, the songs that fill most of the second half of ABBEY ROAD segue seamlessly into one another, but are programmed as separate CD tracks. George Harrison had his first A-side on a Beatles' single ("Something"); John Lennon contributed a pair of heavy rockers ("Come Together" and "I Want You"); and Ringo Starr's "Octopus's Garden" was a favorite with children.


1 - Come Together
2 - Something
3 - Maxwell's Silver Hammer
4 - Oh! Darling
5 - Octopus's Garden
6 - I Want You (She's So Heavy)
7 - Here Comes the Sun
8 - Because
9 - You Never Give Me Your Money
10 - Sun King
11 - Mean Mr. Mustard
12 - Polythene Pam
13 - She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
14 - Golden Slumbers
15 - Carry That Weight
16 - End
17 - Her Majesty