Skip to product information
1 of 1


Girl Like Me

Girl Like Me

UPC: 602498798980

Format: LP

Regular price $31.95
Regular price Sale price $31.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Rihanna's "Pon the Replay" was the jam of summer 2005, and with good reason: its Caribbean-flavored rhythms and infectious, singalong chorus made it nearly irresistible. The Barbados-born singer's full-length, MUSIC OF THE SUN, performed well on the strength of the single, and offered more of Rihanna's commercially tailored dancehall-pop.
A GIRL LIKE ME, Rihanna's sophomore release, is less overtly dancehall-influenced than its predecessor. Instead, the album makes a more straightforward play for mainstream R&B appeal. The album's lead-off single and video "SOS," for example, centers on a sample from Soft Cell's version of "Tainted Love" (including the immediately recognizable laser-gun sound), making for a bouncy, sexy pop confection. "Unfaithful" is an R&B ballad that finds Rihanna in torch mode, and sounds like a hit in the making. While there's nothing quite as striking as "Pon the Replay" here, there is plenty to power Rihanna's rise up the charts.


1 - Dem Haters
2 - Final Goodbye
3 - P.S. (I'm Still Not Over You)
4 - Unfaithful
5 - Million Miles Away
6 - S.O.S.
7 - We Ride
8 - No Looking Back
9 - Kisses Don't Lie
10 - Girl Like Me
11 - Selfish Girl