Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 081227954833

Format: LP

Regular price $26.95
Regular price Sale price $26.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Atlantic's Gold Standard Audiophile Compact Discs are gold-plated CD's that boast 20-bit digital reproduction technology for improved sonic dynamics. Each re-issue comes in a specially designed mini-box which includes the jewel CD box plus a 24-page color booklet featuring new liner notes, photographs, and the complete original album artwork.
Prior to the band's fourth release, the aptly titled 4, Foreigner again sustained lineup changes. With the departures of second guitarist Ian McDonald and keyboardist Al Greenwood, Foreigner became a quartet for the first time. The streamlining of the lineup helped bring about even greater commercial success for the band, as 4 became Foreigner's best-selling album ever, eventually selling well over six million copies in the U.S. alone. Its success can also be attributed to the presence of soon-to-be-superproducer John "Mutt" Lange. The presence of the gigantic hit ballad "Waiting for a Girl Like You" and the well-known rockers "Urgent" and "Juke Box Hero" certainly didn't hurt either. Looking back, 4 proved to be Foreigner's apex.


1 - Night Life
2 - Juke Box Hero [Single Version]
3 - Break It Up
4 - Waiting For a Girl Like You
5 - Luanne
6 - Urgent
7 - I'm Gonna Win
8 - Woman In Black
9 - Girl On the Moon
10 - Don't Let Go