Skip to product information
1 of 1


Two for the Show [LP]

Two for the Show [LP]

UPC: 829421356608

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $72.95
Regular price Sale price $72.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
2 LPs on 1 CD.
Kansas: Robby Steinhardt (vocals, violin); Steve Walsh (vocals, keyboards); Kerry Livgren (guitar, keyboards); Rich Williams (guitar); Dave Hope (bass); Phil Ehart (drums, percussion).
Recorded live in 1977 & 1978.
By the late '70s, Kansas had not only established themselves as one of America's most adventurous progressive rock bands; they even had a number of Top 20 hits to their credit. And as they finally paused for a breath after a string of five increasingly successful studio albums, it made perfect sense to fill the gap with a live album. Originally released as a double-vinyl set, Two for the Show is a sprawling, mind-boggling affair that juggles such epics as "Journey from Mariabronn" and the self-explanatory "Magnum Opus" (both of which will undoubtedly thrill fanatics with their extended improvisations) with mandatory hit singles "Carry on Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind." ~ Eduardo Rivadavia


Disc 1:
1 - Song for America
2 - Point of Know Return
3 - Paradox
4 - Icarus-Borne On Wings of Steel
5 - Portrait (He Knew)
6 - Carry On Wayward Son
7 - Journey From Mariabronn
Disc 2:
1 - Dust in the Wind
2 - Lonely Wind
3 - Mysteries and Mayhen
4 - Excerpt From Lamplight Symphony
5 - Wall
6 - Closet Chronicles
7 - Magnum Opus