Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dirty Projectors

Swing Lo Magellan

Swing Lo Magellan

UPC: 801390031212

Format: LP

Regular price $30.95
Regular price Sale price $30.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Seeking refuge from the hustle and bustle of Brooklyn in the rural solitude of Delaware County, New York, Dirty Projectors mastermind David Longstreth disconnected from the modern world to write and record the band's sixth album, Swing Lo Magellan. Incorporating the creepy otherworldliness he experienced while writing during the harsh winter, the album finds the band's experimental sound moving into eerier waters, mirroring the spooky, seemingly haunted atmosphere of the house it was created in. Based on the album's first single, "Gun Has No Trigger," which arrived late in the spring, Swing Lo Magellan should prove to be yet another in a long line of unique musical experiences that the band has become known for.


1 - Offspring Are Blank
2 - About to Die
3 - Gun Has No Trigger
4 - Swing Lo Magellan
5 - Just from Chevron
6 - Dance for You
7 - Maybe That Was You
8 - Impregnable Question
9 - See What She Seeing
10 - Socialites
11 - Unto Caesar
12 - Irresponsible Tune