Skip to product information
1 of 1

Songs: Ohia

Didn't It Rain [LP] [Bonus Tracks]

Didn't It Rain [LP] [Bonus Tracks]

UPC: 656605029917

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $32.95
Regular price Sale price $32.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Songs: Ohia includes: Jason Molina, Jennie Benford, Jim Krewson.
Named after the gospel song most identified with Mahalia Jackson (but featuring a Molina original by that title instead), DIDN'T IT RAIN is Jason Molina's sixth album under the Songs: Ohia banner. Recorded with a three-person band featuring Jim Krewson and Jennie Benford from the alt-bluegrass group Jim and Jennie and the Pinetops, this leans to the acoustic, countrified side of Molina's musical personality than his electrified Neil Young and Crazy Horse tendencies.


Disc 1:
1 - Didn't It Rain
2 - Steve Albini's Blues
3 - Ring the Bell
4 - Cross the Road, Molina
5 - Blue Factory Flame
6 - Two Blue Lights
7 - Blue Chicago Moon
8 - Spectral Alphabet [Later Re-Recorded for Pyramid Electric Co.]
Disc 2:
1 - Didn't It Rain
2 - Ring the Bell [Working Title: Depression No. 42]
3 - Cross the Road, Molina [Working Title: Chicago City Moon]
4 - Blue Factory Flame
5 - Two Blue Lights
6 - Blue Chicago Moon
7 - Gray Tour [Working Title: Waiting It's Whole Life (Later Re-Recorded for The Gray Tower 7")]
8 - Spectral Alphabet [Later Re-Recorded for Pyramid Electric Co.]