Skip to product information
1 of 1

John Mayall/John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers (John Mayall)

Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton

Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton

UPC: 042280008611

Format: LP

Regular price $38.95
Regular price Sale price $38.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Full performer name: John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers.
John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers: John Mayall (vocals, piano, organ, harmonica); Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); John McVie (bass); Hughie Flint (drums).
Additional personnel: Alan Skidmore (tenor saxophone); John Almond (baritone saxophone); Dennis Healey (trumpet).
Includes original release liner notes by Neil Slaven & reissue liner notes by Paul Trynka.
1966's BLUESBREAKERS WITH ERIC CLAPTON is full of portent, as some of its participants would become superstars after its release. Future Cream guitarist Eric Clapton was highly rated enough in the UK blues-rock scene to score second billing, but it wasn't until this recording that he'd had the opportunity to truly stretch out in the studio and show off his awesome soloing skills. Clapton's earlier stint in the Yardbirds had found his ideas largely shouted down by pop-oriented producer/manager Giorgio Gomelsky, but here kindred spirit/producer Mike Vernon simply let Clapton play as he wished. The sympathetic rhythm section of Hughie Flint and future Fleetwood Mac founder John McVie, along with Mayall's best-ever vocals and organ, make BLUESBREAKERS WITH ERIC CLAPTON one of the all-time great British blues albums.


1 - All Your Love
2 - Hideaway
3 - Little Girl
4 - Another Man
5 - Double Crossin' Time
6 - What'd I Say
7 - Key To Love
8 - Parchman Farm
9 - Have You Heard?
10 - Ramblin' On My Mind
11 - Steppin' Out
12 - It Ain't Right