Skip to product information
1 of 1

Count Basie

Basie Plays Hefti

Basie Plays Hefti

UPC: 8436542011143

Format: LP

Regular price $26.95
Regular price Sale price $26.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
The Count Basie Orchestra was in top form for this set of Neal Hefti arrangements. Hefti had been one of the main architects of the new Basie sound of the '50s and on this memorable date he utilizes the flute of Frank Wess prominently. "Cute" (heard here in its initial recording) became a standard. ~ Scott Yanow


1 - Has Anyone Here Seen Basie?
2 - Scoot
3 - Cute
4 - Little Tempo, Please
5 - Pensive Miss
6 - Late Date
7 - Sloo Foot
8 - Count Down
9 - It's Awf'ly Nice To Be With You
10 - Bag-a' Bones
11 - Pony Tail
12 - Lollypop