Skip to product information
1 of 1


After the Eulogy

After the Eulogy

UPC: 888072123236

Format: LP

Regular price $31.95
Regular price Sale price $31.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Boy Sets Fire: Nathan Gray (vocals); Chad Istvan (guitar, background vocals); Josh Latshaw (guitar); Rob Avery (bass, background vocals); Matt Krupanski (drums).
Producers include: Body Sets Fire, Andy Katz, Nick Rotundo, Morgan Walker.
Recorded at Carriage House Studios, Stamford, Connecticut.
There is little difference separating Boy Sets Fire's Victory debut, After the Eulogy, and the re-release issued through Wind-Up in 2001. This first pressing does have its subtleties, as those more intrigued by a rougher, independent sound should enjoy the production quality of this effort. Overall it is identical, only lacking "Timothy," a song that was included on the re-release. For those into politically driven, emotional hardcore punk, Boy Sets Fire is arguably one of the best, and this happened to be their breakthrough album, which found the band courted and later signed by the label otherwise known for modern rock monsters Creed. ~ Jason D. Taylor


1 - After the Eulogy
2 - Rookie
3 - Pariah Under Glass
4 - When Rhetoric Dies
5 - Still Waiting for the Punchline
6 - Abominations of Those Virtuous
7 - Our Time Honored Tradition of Cannibalism
8 - (Compassion) As Skull Fragments on the Wall
9 - My Life in the Knife Trade
10 - Across Five Years
11 - Twelve Step Hammer Program
12 - Unspoken Request
13 - Force Majeure